top of page

WHITESNAKE release lyric video for 'Restless Heart'

WHITESNAKE have released a lyric video for "Restless Heart" from their upcoming compilation "The Rock Album" which is comprised of revisited, remixed and remastered versions of the band's best rock tracks in their long and legendary catalouge.

The album is the first release in the band's "Red, White And Blues" trilogy, a series of fresh, new collections organized by musical themes that will include: "Love Songs" (red), "The Rock Album"(white) and "The Blues Album" (blue).

"The Rock Album"will be available on June 19 on CD ($14.98), and as a double-LP set pressed on 180-gram, white vinyl ($31.98) and is available for pre-order now. The music also will be available through digital and streaming services. The collection features the debut of "Always The Same", a previously unreleased song that was recorded during the 2019 sessions for "Flesh & Blood".

In the album's liner notes, David Coverdale writes: "All the songs have been revisited, remixed and remastered. Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs."

"The Rock Album" represents over thitry years with songs originally released between 1984 and 2011 on six WHITESNAKE studio albums. "She Give Me" is taken from Coverdale's 2000 solo album "Into The Light".

The band's 1980s catalogue is well represented by "Love Ain't No Stranger" from "Slide It In" (1984) and "Judgement Day" from "Slip Of The Tongue" (1989), as well as "Still Of The Night", "Give Me All Your Love" and "Here I Go Again" from WHITESNAKE's 1987 self-titled album.

"Restless Heart" is accompanied by music from 2008's "Good to Be Bad" ("Best Years" and "Can't You Hear The Wind Blow"), in addition to the title track from 2011's "Forevermore". Other highlights from "The Rock Album" include a remixed version of "All Or Nothing" that features additional guitars pulled from the original multi-track tapes, plus an alternate arrangement of "Tell Me How" from "Forevermore".

"The Rock Album" CD track listing:

01. Still Of The Night 02. Best Years 03. Tell Me How 04. Love Ain't No Stranger

05. All Or Nothing 06. Give Me All Your Love 07. Can You Hear the Wind Blow 08. Restless Heart 09. Anything You Want 10. Here I Go Again 11. Judgement Day 12. She Give Me 13. Crying 14. Can't Stop Now 15. Always The Same * 16. Forevermore

LP track listing:

Side A:

01. Still Of The Night 02. Best Years 03. Tell Me How 04. Love Ain't No Stranger

Side B:

01. All Or Nothing 02. Give Me All Your Love 03. Can You Hear the Wind Blow 04. Restless Heart

Side C:

01. Anything You Want 02. Here I Go Again 03. Judgement Day 04. She Give Me

Side D

01. Crying 02. Can't Stop Now 03. Always The Same * 04. Forevermore

* previously unreleased

31 views0 comments


Anchor 1
bottom of page