TRIPTYKON unleash trailer for 'Reqiuem (Live at Roadburn 2019) CD/DVD

Swiss legends TRIPTYKON will release "Requiem (Live At Roadburn 2019)" on May 15 via Prowling Death Records/Century Media Records.

A trailer for "Requiem (Live At Roadburn 2019)" is available below.

CELTIC FROST/TRIPTYKON "Requiem" performed for the first time in its entirety and with full classical orchestration by the Dutch Metropole Orkest.

"We are truly, deeply delighted to be able to have been granted the opportunity to finish this unique project begun by CELTIC FROST so many years ago, and to finally share the completed recording with the world," Tom Gabriel Warrior states about the release. "This album is the result of two years of passionate work, and it marks the conclusion of a musical idea first considered over three decades ago. Moreover, this 'Requiem' also represents drummer Hannes Grossmann's first recording with TRIPTYKON, and we are very proud to feature him in such an extraordinary context. It was an incredible honor to collaborate with the Metropole Orkest, conductor Jukka Iisakkila, guest vocalist Safa Heraghi, and the esteemed Roadburn festival. In fact, there couldn't have been a better partner for the 'Requiem' project than Roadburn. We are releasing this 'Requiem' album in memoriam of our deeply missed friends and collaborators Martin Eric Ain and HR Giger."

"Requiem" is composed of three chapters:

01. "Rex Irae" (06:34 min.) (First appeared on 1987's "Into The Pandemonium" album by CELTIC FROST) 02. "Grave Eternal" (32:28 min.) (Newly written middle part) 03. "Winter" (06:54 min.) (First appeared on 2006's "Monotheist" album by CELTIC FROST)

2 views0 comments