top of page

SAMMY HAGAR & THE CIRCLE Release New Music Video 'Pump It Up'

SAMMY HAGAR & THE CIRCLE have released a music video for their new single, "Pump It Up" (video can be streamed below). The song is an ELVIS COSTELLO AND THE ATTRACTIONS cover recorded at a live warm-up session at the recommendation of 8-time Grammy-Award winning producer Dave Cobb who also plays rhythm guitar on the track. The song is taken from their upcoming album, 'Crazy Times' set to drop September 30 via UMe.

Hagar comments: "We went in the studio with six songs and came out with 10. We ended up co-writing three songs with Dave Cobb and he played rhythm guitar on every track. 'Pump it Up' was a surprise, that when we played back we all went 'that sounds f'ing great'."

In support of the album's release SAMMY HAGAR & THE CIRCLE is set to headline the Illinois State Fair on Sunday, August 21, 2022 before returning to their "Crazy Times" U.S. tour on August 23, 2022 at Pine Knob Music Theater in Clarkston, Michigan. The Live Nation produced tour will then wind up at the Thunder Valley Casino Resort in Lincoln, California. The red rocker will then celebrate his 75th birthday with his annual weekly bash at his Cabo Wabo Cantina in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. Log on to for ticket information.

'Crazy Times' track list:

1. Intro: The Beginning Of The End

2. Slow Drain

3. Feed Your Head

4. Pump It Up

5. Be Still

6. You Get What You Pay For

7. Crazy Times

8. Funky Feng Shui

9. Father Time

10. Childhoods End

11. 2120 (bonus track)

12. Father Time Acoustic Demo (bonus track)


Anchor 1
bottom of page