QUEENSRYCHE's Todd Latorre Unveils New Single 'Darkened Majesty'

QUEENSRŸCHE frontman Todd Latorre has released his 1st single 'Darkened Majesty' off his debut solo album 'Rejoice in the Suffering' scheduled for release on February 5, 2021 via Rat Pak Records. The song can be streamed below.

Todd comments: "'Darkened Majesty' was one of the last songs written for this album. After having much of this album written, we wanted a song that immediately started out with a faster tempo. To be perfectly honest, this song was completely written in two days. We felt that for a first song, this showcases some of that vocal and musical diversity that exists on the album.

"Thanks to everyone for all of the amazing interest and valued support of my debut solo album!!"

The idea for a solo album was always in the cards for Todd. With QUEENSRŸCHE tour dates postponed indefinitely, the world events offered Todd the opportunity to explore his ideas for the effort. Todd teamed up with longtime friend and collaborator Craig Blackwell, alongside producer Chris "Zeuss" Harris, to create a diverse heavy metal album that draws influence from different styles. These styles will surprise fans who only know La Torre from his previous work with QUEENSRŸCHE or CRIMSON GLORY.

Says Todd: "'Rejoice In The Suffering' was truly a labor of love. It's a pure metal record that certainly showcases a wide range of my vocal abilities. I feel there is something for any true fan of metal on this album. This album is full of groove, dynamics, power, and substance and I can’t wait for people to hear it."

"Rejoice In The Suffering" track listing:

01. Dogmata 02. Pretenders 03. Hellbound And Down 04. Darkened Majesty 05. Crossroads To Insanity

06. Critical Cynic

07. Rejoice In The Suffering

08. Vexed

09. Vanguards Of The Dawn Wall

10. Apology

Bonus tracks (deluxe version only)

11. Fractured 12. Set It Off 13. One By One