Nergal's ME AND THAT MAN releases music video for 'Confession' ft SHINING's Niklas Kvarforth

BEHEMOTH's Adam "Nergal" Darski project ME AND THAT MAN - has released the official music video for the new single, "Confession", off its upcoming album, "New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1", to be released on March 27 via Napalm Records.

Nergal says: "'Confession' — an ode to gunslingers and saloon singers! The ending will surprise those who aren't aware of my other half and I hope it will put a smile on the faces of those that do; a statement, ME AND THAT MAN is limitless and capable of anything.

"'That Man' for this one, Niklas Kvarforth. I sent Niklas a demo; my voice and lyrics and suggested he change anything he felt he should… only two words from the original demo version remain and happy to report, his version is way better! Some people compared his performance to Peter Steele… that gives me some ideas for the afterlife! Enjoy!"

Nergal comments: "With the utmost pride and… kind of relief;,I present to you, the second ME AND THAT MAN album — 'New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1'. This time 'round, I wanted to take on a different challenge and curated an album of 11 songs — each with their own character and vibe, alongside the most talented and important individuals across the whole scene. Together, we take trips to the lands of blues, folk, country and even spaghetti western. Only time will tell if we hit the mark, but I deeply believe so. I'm very proud of this piece of work and it has been a monumental task to achieve.

"I would like to thank EACH one of our guests for being part of this project: Mat and Matt, Niklas and Jørgen, Corey, Alan, Addi, Brent, Vegard, Sivert, Anders, Rob, Jerome, Johanna and Nicke. I LOVE you all from here to the moon and back! Without the passion and heart you granted us, this wouldn't have been possible!"

"New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1" track listing:

01. Run With The Devil (feat. Jørgen Munkeby of SHINING) 02. Coming Home (feat. Siver Høyem of MADRUGADA) 03. Burning Churches (feat. Mat McNerney of GRAVE PLEASURES) 04. By The River (feat. Ihsahn of EMPEROR)

05. Męstwo 06. Surrender (feat. Anders Landelius of DEAD SOUL) 07. Deep Down South (feat. Nicke Anderson of ENTOMBED / Johanna Sadonis of LUCIFER) 08. Man Of The Cross (feat. Jerome Reuter of ROME) 09. You Will Be Mine (feat. Matt Heafy of TRIVIUM) 10. How Come? (feat. Corey Taylor of SLIPKNOT and STONE SOUR) / Brent Hinds of MASTODON) 11. Confession (feat. Niklas Kvarforth of SHINING)

43 views0 comments