LAMB OF GOD Releases New Music Video 'Omens'

Virgina metallers LAMB OF GOD have unleashed a new music video "Omens" off their up coming self-titled album 'Omens' which will drop on October 7, 2022 via Epic Records.

Randy Blythe comments: "I think a lot of the messes human beings find ourselves in could be very easily prevented simply by paying attention to obvious repeating patterns, both in our personal lives and in a broader sociohistorical context. What some call 'omens' are really just manifestations of the fact that there is nothing new under the sun. It's foolish to ignore this, but we all do it."

"The world is crazy and keeps changing. 'Omens' is a reaction to the state of the world," explains Blythe. "It's a very pissed-off record." He pauses for emphasis. "It is extremely pissed off."

"The inner workings of the band have never been better," explains guitarist Mark Morton. "You can hear it in 'Omens'. You can see it in our performances, and if you're around us for five minutes, you can feel it."

'Omens' track listing:

01. Nevermore

02. Vanishing

03. To The Grave

04. Ditch

05. Omens

06. Gomorrah

07. Ill Designs

08. Grayscale

09. Denial Mechanism

10. September Song

Morton added: "Two decades ago, LAMB OF GOD, along with KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, were a part of a new wave of American heavy metal music. Our scene grew from a small, loosely connected network of underground shows in basements and warehouses, into a global phenomenon that helped define an entire generation of modern heavy metal. We are thrilled to announce the 'Omens' tour, which celebrates not only the perseverance and impact of that original movement, but also the creativity and originality of the bands that it influenced. Heavy metal is alive and well. The 'Omens' tour proudly showcases the depth and diversity of our scene. This is not a tour to miss."