top of page

KID ROCK Releases New Single/Music Video 'We The People'

KID ROCK has released the official new music video for "We The People". The single is extracted from his upcoming album, 'Bad Reputation'. Physical copies are set to drop on April 6, 2022 and digitally on March 21, 2022.

Three songs from the same album we're released in January, "We The People", "The Last Dance" and "Rockin" as we as "Don't Tell Me How to Live" which was released this past November 2021.

KID shouts in the song: "We the people in all we do reserve the right to scream, 'Fuck you! Wear your mask. Take your pills. Now a whole generation is mentally ill," he adds.

"COVID's near. It's coming to town. We gotta act quick, shut our borders down. Joe Biden does, the media embraces. Big Don does it, and they call him racist. Inflation's up like the minimum wage. So it's all the same. Not a damn thing changed," he says.

"[It's] about, well, all the craziness going on in our world in the last few years and the politics and the polarization and social justice," he said. "You know, constantly for just being a Trump fan attacked in the media day in day out."

KID adds: "I don't mind taking a punch, but I hit back, motherfucker, and I hit hard."

'Bad Reputation' track listing:

01. Don't Tell Me How To Live (feat. MONSTER TRUCK)

02. We The People

03. My Kind Of Country

04. Bad Reputation

05. Never Quit

06. Shakedown (feat. Robert James)

07. Rockin'

08. The Last Dance

09. See You Again

10. Still Somethin'

11. She's Your Baby (Now Rock Her)

12. Never Enough

13. Everything To Me

14. Cold Beer

15. Ala-Fu**In'-Bama

16. Am What I Am

17. The Nashville I Know

18. Fifty

672 views0 comments
Anchor 1
bottom of page