Search

ENSIFERUM releases video for 'Rum, Women, Victory' with fan-submitted content


On July 10th, Ensiferum will release their new album,Thalassic, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of Thalassic, a video for the first single, “Rum, Women, Victory”, can be viewed below– which features fan-submitted, sing-a-long content that the band collected after reaching out to their followers about recreating an at-home festival-like experience.


Ensiferum‘s Sami Hinkka comments:“Hi folks! So, the video of ‘Rum, Women, Victory’ is here! First of all, we want to thank each and every one who sent their video clip with such a short notice – You guys f***ing rock!


Even though we are not the most hip/state of the art/IT-know-how-expert-band when it comes to creating content, other than music, it was such a great experience to do this video. But absolutely the best thing of this video project was to see how much fun you guys had with the new song and how you all gave 110% for it! We can’t wait to see this energy in the front rows of the future gigs! Enough talking. We hope you like the video because we love it!”


On release day (July 10th), Ensiferum will host a record release show – “Studio Live” – at 9PM EET // 8PM CET // 7PM GMT // 12PM EST // 9AM PST. The band will be performing a selection of new, classic and rare tracks “live” from Sonic Pump Studio in Helsinki, Finland that will be streamed atkeikalla.fi. The band will also be chatting with fans in between the live performance and after the show! For those not able to catch the show when it airs, the performance will be available online for 7 days immediately following the end of the show. Tickets are available now for purchase at: lippu.fi




13 views
youtube.png

subscribe to us

 
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
Subscribe to Our Newsletter