top of page

DYING FETUS Announces 2023 Tour + New Album

Six years after the band's last album, 'The Wrong One to Fuck With' (2017), DYING FETUS is set to drop a brand new record, 'Make Them Beg For Death' on September 8, 2023 via Relapse Records. The new video/single, 'Feast of Ashes' extracted from the new album is now available to stream. (can be seen below).

Drummer Trey Williams states: "We don't need to participate in the technical death metal arms race. We've got the big guns, and we've proven that. It's all about pointing them in the right direction, so to speak."

"We put our own twist on death metal," explains co-vocalist/guitarist John Gallagher. "We were like most bands, starting in the garage, drinking beer, having a little fun on the weekend, finding the right amps through trial and error. We blended aspects of bands we liked — SUFFOCATION, OBITUARY, DEICIDE and CANNIBAL CORPSE, among others; the dual vocal approach of CARCASS — and made them our own. 'Let's make it moshy, let's make it slammy.'"

"The philosophy is the same now as it was when the band started," Gallagher confirms. "To write catchy riffs and to make it memorable. Whatever style of music you're doing, make it something people want to hear repeatedly."

"Make Them Beg For Death" track list:

01. Enlighten Through Agony

02. Compulsion For Cruelty

03. Feast Of Ashes

04. Throw Them In The Van

05. Unbridled Fury

06. When The Trend Ends

07. Undulating Carnage

08. Raised In Victory / Razed In Defeat

09. Hero's Grave

10. Subterfuge

DYING FETUS is also set to tour the U.S. this fall alongside THE ACACIA STRAIN, DESPISED ICON, CREEPING DEATH & TACTOSA. The 27-date run will start at Bogarts in Cincinnatti, Ohio on October 17, 2023 & will end at Paradise Rock Club in Boston, Massachusetts on November 19, 2023.

Recent Posts

See All


Anchor 1
bottom of page