top of page


Celebrating the 40th anniversary with 'Lightning to the Nations 2020', fans will be able to experience it on their own. Fans will also be treated to four supreme cover tracks, including songs from LED ZEPPELIN, JUDAS PRIEST, DEEP PURPLE... And the almighty METALLICA's 'No Remorse'. "Lightning To The Nations 2020" is now available via Silver Lining Music in CD digipak, double gatefold vinyl, and digital formats as well as special D2C bundles.

The animated video for 'No Remorse' was directed by Costin Chioreanu.

"I wanted to cover a song from METALLICA's debut album, 'Kill 'Em All'," explains founding member Brian Tatler, "partly because METALLICA covered songs from DIAMOND HEAD's debut album 'Lightning To The Nations' and it felt like things have come full circle to me. None of the band members knew how to play any of the songs from 'Kill 'Em All', and I eventually decided we should all learn 'No Remorse'. Then when we got into the rehearsal room, we played 'No Remorse' and immediately it just sounded great; it was very 'DIAMOND HEAD' and it really suited us as a band. Of the four covers we ended up doing, 'No Remorse' sounded the best straight away. I've seen METALLICA live over twenty times and they don't play 'No Remorse' very often, but it's always great when they do!"

"Of all the four covers, we almost didn't have to work on 'No Remorse'," furthers singer and producer Rasmus Bom Andersen. "We all had to learn the parts, and it's very difficult to play, but in rehearsal it did sound fantastic and we thought: 'yeah, yeah, it's gonna be mega.' It was almost surreal when we did it because it just felt incredibly familiar."

"Lightning To The Nations" 2020 track listing:

01. Lightning To The Nations 02. The Prince 03. Sucking My Love 04. Am I Evil? 05. Sweet And Innocent

06. It's Electric

07. Helpless

08. No Remorse

09. Immigrant Song

10. Sinner

11. Rat Bat Blue

9 views0 comments
Anchor 1
bottom of page