top of page

DEF LEPPARD Unveils New Single, 'Kick' And Album Release Date

British rockers DEF LEPPARD are back and have finally unveiled their newest single, 'Kick'. The new rocker will be included on their upcoming album 'Diamond Star Halos' to be released on May 27th, 2022 via UMe. The long-awaited song was revealed earlier today (March 17) to fans via the band's new website Pre-order the album here.

To herald the arrival of 'Diamond Star Halos', the UK quintet—Joe Elliott [vocals], Rick Savage [bass], Rick Allen [drums], Phil Collen [guitar], and Vivian Campbell [guitar]— have just shared a powerful and rip-roaring new rock single entitled “Kick.” The song thrusts into an anthemic stadium-ready frenzy kickstarted with driving guitars and bombastic drums woven into its musical fabric. Meanwhile, the chorus has all the makings of another iconic Leppard hit with its skyscraping vocals and melodies the band has become synonymous for. The artwork for 'Diamond Star Halos' is art in itself. The design follows pedigree with their instantly recognizable album covers from their celebrated past. With images by world renowned photographer and director Anton Corbijn, styling concepts by Maryam Malakpour and graphics by the UK based Munden Brothers, the design truly follows the band’s influence through their eyes today.

DEF LEPPARD recorded 'Diamond Star Halos' during the past two years in three different countries with Elliott in Ireland, Sav in England and Collen, Campbell and Allen in the U.S. The multi-Grammy Award-winning and legendary artist Alison Krauss lent her instantly recognizable and angelic voice to "This Guitar" and "Lifeless", while David Bowie pianist Mike Garson performs on "Goodbye For Good This Time" and "Angels (Can't Help You Now)".

The new song, 'Kick' can be streamed below.

'Diamond Star Halos' TRACKLISTING:

1. Take What You Want

2. Kick

3. Fire It Up

4. This Guitar [feat. Alison Krauss]

5. SOS Emergency

6. Liquid Dust

7. U Rok Mi

8. Goodbye For Good This Time

9. All We Need

10. Open Your Eyes

11. Gimme A Kiss

12. Angels (Can’t Help You Now)

13. Lifeless [feat. Alison Krauss]

14. Unbreakable

15. From Here To Eternity


Anchor 1
bottom of page