top of page

CRADLE OF FILTH Reveals New Music Video 'Demon Prince Regent' + Live Album

Extreme metal legends CRADLE OF FILTH - led by iconic frontman Dani Filth - have unleashed a thirst-quencher of epic proportions in the form of their first live album to be released in over 20 years, Trouble And Their Double Lives, out today via Napalm Records.

In celebration of today's album release, CRADLE OF FILTH has revealed a brand new live performance music video for one of the two new studio tracks cut from Trouble And Their Double Lives, entitled "Demon Prince Regent” (video can be streamed below). The track slams in with a wall of sound and grim, blackened guitar leads before reaching a headbanging, bouncing chorus - proving itself to be a searing follow-up to the band's previous single, “She is a Fire”.

CRADLE OF FILTH master of ceremonies Dani Filth says about the track and live album release:

"The footage for the studio track ‘Demon Prince Regent’ was filmed on the road whilst recently undertaking the co-headline ‘Double Trouble Live’ tour with DEVILDRIVER in the US.

The video is a logical visual bridge between airing the second studio track and the actual live album, wherein you also get the luxury of seeing our repugnant faces.

As for the album itself, I hope everyone enjoys this cantankerous volley of s(hits) just as much as we enjoyed making them, with songs stolen from Cradle shows from all across the world.

And as cliche as it sounds, ‘this album is totally for the fans... Let’s see those f**king horns!!!’"

Recorded between 2014 and 2019 at different performances in the USA, Europe, Australia and beyond during their “Cryptoriana World Tour” and dates following, Trouble And Their Double Lives serves as a time-capsule of blisteringly intense live energy, and an astounding testament to CRADLE OF FILTH’s renowned latest era.

Produced, mixed and mastered by Scott Atkins at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England with recording captured by Danny B, the brand new live onslaught not only features a slew of fan favorites encompassing the band’s electrifying discography - such as “Nymphetamine (Fix)”, “Bathory Aria”and “Blackest Magick in Practice” - but also two bonus tracks and two entirely brand new songs, the aforementioned “She is a Fire” and “Demon Prince Regent”.

Trouble And Their Double Livestrack listing:

1. She is a Fire (new studio track)

2. Heaven Torn Asunder

3. Blackest Magick in Practice

4. Honey and Sulphur

5. Nymphetamine (Fix)

6. Born in a Burial Gown

7. Desire in Violent Overture

8. Bathory Aria

9. The Death of Love (bonus track)

10. Demon Prince Regent (new studio track)

11. Heartbreak and Seance

12. Right Wing of the Garden Triptych

13. The Promise of Fever

14. Haunted Shores

15. Gilded Cunt

16. Saffron's Curse

17. Lustmord and Wargasm (The Lick of Carnivorous Winds)

18. You will Know the Lion by his Claw (bonus track)

Recent Posts

See All


Anchor 1
bottom of page