top of page

Corey Taylor Announces 2023 Summer/Fall U.S. Tour + New Music Video

SLIPKNOT/STONE SOUR frontman Corey Taylor has announced a 2023 summer/fall U.S. tour. The 28-date run will commence in Denver, Colorado at The Fillmore Auditorium on August 25, 2023 and will wind up at Sacramento, California at The Aftershock Festival on October 7, 2023. The tour will be in support of his upcoming record 'CMF2' which is set to drop on September 15, 2023. WARGASM wil provide direct support on this run and OXYMORONS and LUNA AURA will open on select dates.

The first single & music video "Beyond" off the new album, is now available to stream. Video can be streamed below.

Taylor comments on the new single: "I originally wrote it as an aggressive romantic song, but I'm also looking at it now as a kind of ‘come together' song," Taylor explains. "Bringing the masses together and letting them know that I want my music to take them beyond what they may think about me. Maybe they've had a misconception about me. It's not exactly a calling card, more like throwing the bat signal up and being 'alright, let's turn everything on its head.' It's almost a dual threat, because now I look at it from two standpoints."

"My first solo album was kind of where I was coming from. This album is more where we're going," Taylor adds.

'CMF2' track listing:

01. The Box

02. Post Traumatic Blues

03. Talk Sick

04. Breath Of Fresh Smoke

05. Beyond

06. We Are The Rest

07. Midnight

08. Starmate

09. Sorry Me

10. Punchline

11. Someday I'll Change Your Mind

12. All I Want Is Hate

13. Dead Flies

16 views0 comments
Anchor 1
bottom of page